Supervisory board

The Supervisory Board oversees the course of activities within KWH in the name of the shareholders – Dutch and Flemish water companies. It does this with an eye to the general interest of society, which KWH upholds. The Board consists of five members who, on the basis of their personal backgrounds and thanks to their valuable networks, help determine our course.

The Supervisory Board of KWH consists of the following members:

ir._Pier_Nabuurs Pier Nabuurs
Chair, member Governance Committee
Until 2011, Pier Nabuurs was CEO of KEMA. He was also Interim Chairman of the Energy Top Sector. Mr Nabuurs is appointed until 1 July 2018. Other positions:

  • Independent advisor and owner of IIW (Independent Industry Watching)
  • Chairman, Supervisory Board, “Oostpool” theatre group
  • Member, Supervisory Board, VieCuri
  • Member, Audit Committee, VieCuri
  • Chairman, Quality and Safety Committee, VieCuri
  • Chairman, Supervisory Board, Neptunus
  • Chairman, Benchmark Commission, Borssele
  • Chairman, STAK Curfs Logistics
  • Member, Investment Committee, Direct Investments, PPM Oost
dr._Guïljo_van_Nuland Guïljo van Nuland
Member, chair Governance Committee. Guïljo van Nuland is General Director of Brabant Water N.V. and, in that capacity, a representative of the KWH Water B.V. shareholders. Mr Van Nuland is appointed until 1 July 2019. Other positions:

  • Member, Supervisory Board, Rabobank ‘s, Hertogenbosch en Omstreken
  • Chairperson, Supervisory Board, VB Groep
  • Member of Advisory Board, Gubbels BV
drs._Erika_Marseille Erika Marseille
Member, chair Audit Committee. Erika Marseille is a financial expert at Höcker Advocaten and formerly held various financial positions in business. Ms Marseille is appointed until 1 July 2018. Other positions:

  • Independent corporate reporting consultant
  • Supervisory Board, Central Bureau on Fundraising (CBF)
  • Member, Supervisory Board, Netherlands Helsinki Committee
  • Member, Foundation for Annual Reporting
  • Member, Audit Committee, Transparency International
AM Roelof Kruize mei 2016 2 Roelof Kruize
Member, member Audit Committee
Roelof Kruize is CEO of the Waternet Foundation, in which capacity he represents the shareholders of KWH Water B.V. Mr Kruize is appointed until 1 July 2019. Other positions:

  • Chairperson, TKI Water Technology, Water Top Sector
  • Chairperson, Supervisory Board, AquaMinerals
  • Member of the Board, International Water Association
  • Chairperson, Aquatech advisory committee
  • Member, Supervisory Board, ‘De Balie’
Margrethe Jonkman-009 Margrethe Jonkman
Member, secretary
Margrethe Jonkman is Corporate Director Research & Development at Royal FrieslandCampina N.V. Ms Jonkman is appointed until 1 July 2020. Other positions:

  • Member, Supervisory Board ISPT (Institute Sustainable Process Technology
  • Member, Council for Physics and Chemistry
  • Member, evaluation committee Dutch Centres for Applied Sciences, Chairman subcommittee DLO / Agricultural Research Centres (Ministry of Economic Affairs
  • Member, Board TiFN
  • Member, Supervisory board KWR
  • Member, Advisory Council Wageningen UR Agrotechnology & Food Sciences Group
  • Member, Board Applied and Engineering Sciences Domain (TTW) of Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)
  • Member Governing Board of the Netherlands Study Centre for Technology Trends (STT)
  • Member VNO-NCW (Confederation of Netherlands Industry and Employers) Committee Technology & Innovation


RvC-reglement 15-12-10
Rooster van aftreden per 1 juli 2016
Reglement Governancecommissie 10-12-15
Reglement Auditcommissie versie 11-12-2014
Profielschets RvC-reglement 15-12-10